enjoy ebooks
Search our Catalog!
Library Board of Control

The Ouachita Parish Public Library is governed by a Library Board of Control. Board members are committed to ensuring all citizens of the parish have a library system that is a model for the entire state.

Current members of the Library Board of Control are listed below.

  • Bette Kauffman - President
  • Darris Waren
  • Wyman Mardis
  • Andrea L. Griggs
  • Betty Cooper
  • William Krutzer
  • Pat Moore- Police Jury Representative
  • Robin Toms- Secretary

*Contact the Administrative offices at (318) 327-1490 Ext. 3002 for Library Board of Control contact information.


Library Board of Control Meeting Dates:

January 12, 2017 Main Branch
February 9, 2017 Sterlington Branch
March 16, 2017 Cpl JR Searcy Memorial Branch
April 13, 2017 Anna Meyer Branch
May 11, 2017 Main Branch
June 8, 2017 Carver-McDonald Branch
July 10, 2017 West Ouachita Branch
August 10, 2017 Ollie H. Burns Memorial Branch
September 14, 2017 Main Branch
October 12, 2017 Louise Williams Branch
November 9, 2017 Main Branch
December 7, 2017 Ouachita Valley Branch
*All meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at Noon unless advertised to the contrary

Louisiana Legislative Auditor - Fraud Report Hotline

Our Mission

The Ouachita Parish Public Library is dedicated to the concept of service to everyone. This encompasses individuals and groups of every age, education, philosophy, occupation, economic level, ethnic origin and the human condition. Fulfilling the educational, informational, recreational, and spiritual needs of these people is the Ouachita Parish Public Library's broad purpose. 


Stay up-to-date on what's happening

Sign Up Now