enjoy ebooks
Search our Catalog!
Holiday Closing Schedule
2018  
 Thanksgiving  
  Wednesday, November, 21 - Close at 5 p.m.
  Thursday, November 22
  Friday, November 23
Christmas  
  Monday, December, 24
  Tuesday, December 25
  Wednesday, December 26
 New Year Monday, December 31
   
2019  
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21
Easter Thursday, April 18 - Close at 5 p.m.
  Friday, April 19
  Saturday, April 20
  Sunday, April 21
Library In-Service Wednesday, April 24
Mother's Day Sunday, May 12
SummerFest Saturday, May 18- All branches except Main closed.
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Father's Day Sunday, June 16
Independence Day Wednesday, July 3 -  Close at 5 p.m.
  Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Pumpkin Bash Saturday, Oct. 19 - All branches except Main closed.
Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 27 - Close at 5 p.m.
  Thursday, November 28
  Friday, November 29
Christmas Monday, December 23 - Close at 5 p.m.
  Tuesday, December 24
  Wednesday, December 25
  Thursday, December 26
New Year Monday, December 30 - Close at 5 p.m.
  Tuesday, December 31
2020  
  Wednesday, January 1
Our Mission

The mission of the Ouachita Parish Public Library is to advance literacy, inspire lifelong learning, and strengthen our community by serving everyone in Ouachita Parish.

Newsletter

Stay up-to-date on what's happening

Sign Up Now