enjoy ebooks
Search our Catalog!
Holiday Closing Schedule
2017  
New Year Sunday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
Easter Close at 5 p.m. - Thursday, April 13
  Friday, April 14
  Saturday, April 15
  Sunday, April 16
Library In-Service Wednesday, April 26
Mother's Day Sunday, May 14
Summerfest Saturday, May 20 - All Branches Except Main Branch
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Father's Day Sunday, June 18
Independence Day Close at 5 p.m. -Monday, July 3
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
 Pumpkin Bash Saturday, October 21 - All Branches Except Main Branch
 Thanksgiving Close at 5 p.m. - Wednesday, November 22
  Thursday, November 23
  Friday, November 24
 Christmas Close at 5 p.m. - Thursday, December 21
  Friday, December 22
  Saturday, December 23
  Sunday, December 24
  Monday, December 25
  Tuesday, December 26
New Year  Close at 5 p.m. - Thursday, December 28
  Friday, December 29
  Saturday, December 30
  Sunday, December 31
2018  
New Year's Day Monday, January 1
Our Mission

The Ouachita Parish Public Library is dedicated to the concept of service to everyone. This encompasses individuals and groups of every age, education, philosophy, occupation, economic level, ethnic origin and the human condition. Fulfilling the educational, informational, recreational, and spiritual needs of these people is the Ouachita Parish Public Library's broad purpose. 

Newsletter

Stay up-to-date on what's happening

Sign Up Now