enjoy ebooks
Search our Catalog!
Library Staff
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Main Branch Robin Toms M.L.I.S., Library Director rtoms@oplib.org (318) 327-1490
Main Branch Nancy Green Head of Public Services ngreen@oplib.org (318) 327-1490
Main Branch Holly Priestley M.L.I.S., Main Branch Manager/Public Relations Coordinator hpriestley@oplib.org (318) 327-1490
Ouachita Valley Branch Nora Collins M.L.I.S., Ouachita Valley Branch Manager ncollins@oplib.org (318) 327-1470
West Monroe Branch Debbie Sidders West Monroe Branch Manager dsidders@oplib.org (318) 327-1365
Anna Meyer Branch Lou Myers Acting Manager, Anna Meyer Branch lmyers@oplib.org (318) 327-1351
Carver-McDonald Branch Arnetta Williams Acting Manager, Carver-McDonald Branch awilliams@oplib.org (318) 327-1477
West Ouachita Branch Kathy Franks Acting Manager, West Ouachita Branch sfranks@oplib.org (318) 327-5413
Louise Williams Branch Terrie Wright Louise Williams Branch Manager twright@oplib.org (318) 327-5422
Sterlington Memorial Branch Kathleen Byrd Sterlington Memorial Branch Manager kbyrd@oplib.org (318) 327-1382
Ollie Burns Memorial Branch Sandra Smith Ollie Burns Branch Manager ssmith@oplib.org (318) 327-1235
Cpl J R Searcy Memorial Branch Vicky Powell Cpl J R Searcy Memorial Branch Manager vpowell@oplib.org (318) 327-1240
Main Branch Karen DeMoss Bookmobile Branch Manager kdemoss@oplib.org (318) 327-1490
Main Branch Eileen R. Kontrovitz M.L.S., Head of IT eileenk@oplib.org (318) 327-1499
Main Branch Marilyn Binford Business Manager mbinford@oplib.org (318) 327-1490
Main Branch LaKeisha Bosworth M.L.I.S., Youth Services Coordinator lbosworth@oplib.org (318) 327-1490
Main Branch Carolyn Chatham Operations Coordinator cchatham@oplib.org (318) 327-1490
Main Branch Joy Davis M.L.I.S., Head of Technical Services jdavis@oplib.org (318) 327-1490
Our Mission

The Ouachita Parish Public Library is dedicated to the concept of service to everyone. This encompasses individuals and groups of every age, education, philosophy, occupation, economic level, ethnic origin and the human condition. Fulfilling the educational, informational, recreational, and spiritual needs of these people is the Ouachita Parish Public Library's broad purpose. 

Newsletter

Stay up-to-date on what's happening

Sign Up Now