Biography

Biography Reference Center

Actors, artists, athletes, authors, current world leaders, explorers, scientists and many other big names in the news and in history.

A comprehensive collection of full-text biographies on popular and heavily-researched figures. Includes all issues of Biography Today and Biography Magazine.

Dictionary of Literary Biography

Authors, biographers, book collectors, correspondents, critics, dramatists, essayists, historians, humorists, illustrators, journalists, lyricists, novelists, philosophers, poets, publishers, rhetoricians, scholars, screenwriters, sportswriters, theorists, and other writers.

The Dictionary of Literary Biography provides biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world’s most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.

Books and Literature

Accelerated Reader (AR) Bookfinder

Reading level, interest level, title, author, fiction/nonfiction, subject, award-winners, state lists, ATOS® book level, Lexile™ measure, CCSS (Common Core State Standards) Exemplars, and more.

Searching for books with a corresponding Renaissance Accelerated Reader 360® quiz is easy with Accelerated Reader Bookfinder®. Students, teachers, parents, and librarians can search in English or Spanish.

BookBrowse

Book reviews, previews, backstories, author interviews, reading guides, book clubs, and more.

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

Book Index with Reviews

Reviews and publication information for books, movies, TV shows, and music.

Book Index with Reviews has information on more than 6 million titles, including full-text searchable book reviews from trusted sources like Library Journal, School Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, Booklist, and others. You can search music reviews by artist, performer, and genre.

Literary Reference Center Plus

Author biographies, author interviews, book reviews, classic texts, essays, periodicals, plot summaries and work overviews, poems from hundreds of sources, reference books and monographs, and short stories.

Literary Reference Center Plus includes the Masterplots library of plot summaries, and also has dozens of character maps for Romeo and Juliet and other important works.

NoveList

Find books by Accelerated Reader (ATOS) book level and interest level; audience (adult, teen, ages 9–12, ages 0–8); author's cultural identity, gender identity, or nationality; award winners; books that have been mentioned in radio, TV, and print; grade level; Lexile score; and more.

Discover new books and authors similar to your favorites. Includes summaries and series order for titles. Special features include author read-alike and book discussion guides.

Ouachita Parish Public Library Newsletters

A newsletter service that provides reading suggestions based on subject categories. Sign up to receive a monthly newsletter with the latest and greatest suggestions!

Something About the Author

Something About the Author has biographies, criticism, recommended reading, and other information about authors of children's and young adult literature. Covers Caldecott and Newbery award-winners and the latest writers.

Wowbrary

A weekly email newsletter with information about new items at Ouachita Parish Public Library.

Business and Nonprofit

Business Source Complete

Marketing, management, management information systems, production and operations management, accounting, finance and economics.

Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals. Includes indexing and abstracts for many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886.

Regional Business News

Awards, banking, business planning, economics, employees, executives, finance, government policy, investments, mergers and acquisitions, small business, stocks, and more.

Regional Business News provides extensive coverage for full-text regional business publications from the United States and Canadian provinces. This database also contains newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines, newswires and videos.

Small Business Reference Center

Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and people interested in starting a business. Learn how to create business plans that lead to successful funding. Small Business Reference Center also offers business videos that include interviews, “lessons learned” features, lectures and tutorials.

Children

TumbleBookLibrary

Interactive storybooks, chapter books, nonfiction, language learning, puzzles, and games for kindergarten through sixth grades.

DIY and Repair

Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center

Arts and crafts, collecting, home and garden, indoor recreation, kids’ crafts, model building, needlecrafts and textiles, outdoor recreation, performing arts, science and technology, scrapbooking and paper crafts, and other topics.

Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center offers detailed how-to instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast, from autograph collectors to woodworkers. Find digital versions of leading hobby and craft magazines, including Woodworker’s Journal, Pottery Making Illustrated, Bead & Button, Creative Knitting, Audubon, and many more.

Home Improvement Reference Center

Do-it-yourself home repair, maintenance, and remodeling projects.

Home Improvement Reference Center offers step-by-step instructions for thousands of projects in the areas of plumbing, outdoor, woodworking, electrical, and decorating, provided in high-quality PDF files.

E-books and E-audiobooks

cloudLibrary

E-books and e-audiobooks for your phone or tablet: fiction and nonfiction for adults, teens, and kids.

Borrow up to 5 items at a time in cloudLibrary. With no monthly limits, you can return a title that you aren’t enjoying and check something else out immediately! Use cloudLibrary on the web or download the app from the links below:Tags: Download and Streaming, Mobile-Friendly

EBSCO Audiobook Collection

Fiction (general, literature and classics, mystery and suspense, science fiction and fantasy) and nonfiction for children, teens, and adults.

The EBSCO Audiobook Collection offers downloadable e-audiobooks.  The books are a mix of classics and current titles. You can find e-audiobooks on the web, and once you create a free EBSCO account you can check them out and download them using these apps for your phone or tablet:

EBSCO Book Collection: Nonfiction

Architecture, careers, communication, countries and states, famous people, fishing, flags, food, health, history, investing online, law enforcement, mythology, planning a wedding, politics, race and racism, society, terrorism, and other topics.

Popular nonfiction books on core subject areas, as well as information on many other subjects. Intended for students in school as well as adults.

Hoopla Digital

Audiobooks, music albums, comics, movies, and television shows.

Stream for free on your computer or mobile device. You can borrow and download 7 items per calendar month, and you never have to wait for someone else to return it! For apps, follow the links below:Tags: Download and Streaming, Mobile-Friendly

RomanceBookCloud

Contemporary, historical, holiday, inspirational, LGBTQ, military, paranormal, Regency, sci-Fi/fantasy, suspense, time travel, and Western romances.

RomanceBookCloud is a quick and easy place to find romance novels. There are over 1800 romance novels of all types, with more being added every day.

TeenBookCloud

TeenBookCloud is a streaming service with a digital collection focused on middle school and high school readers. It offers people of all reading levels access to a robust collection of e-books, enhanced e-books, e-audiobooks, graphic novels, National Geographic videos, and hundreds of quizzes and other teacher resources.

Genealogy and Family History

Ancestry Library Edition

Genealogy, family history, census records, immigration, marriage, birth, death, and other official information about your ancestors.

One of the most important genealogical collections available today, with unparalleled coverage of the United States.

For more information on the Library's Genealogy & Special Collections Department (Family & Local History), click here.

Health and Medicine

AHFS Consumer Medication Information

Over-the-counter and prescription drug information, side effect, interactions, storage, dietary warnings, what to do if you forget a dose or in case of suspected overdose, cautions for people who are pregnant or nursing, and more.

Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, updated monthly.

Alt HealthWatch

Acupuncture, aromatherapy, childbirth, Chinese medicine, chiropractic, creative therapies, cross-cultural therapies, crystals, energy medicine, herbalism, homeopathy, hypnosis, mind-body medicine, naturopathy, osteopathy, reflexology, reiki, reincarnation therapy, Tarot reading, and more​.

Alt HealthWatch focuses on multiple perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)

Systematic reviews, randomized controlled trials, cohort studies, and case studies in nursing, allied health, biomedicine and healthcare.

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is an index of English-language and selected other-language journal articles.

Consumer Health Complete

Aging, cancer, diabetes, diseases, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, men’s and women’s health, and children’s health, and many more health topics.

Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It provides convenient access to authoritative and easily understandable health and medical information.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Bodybuilding, children’s health, cooking, cycling, dermatology, diseases, drugs, exercise, gardening, golf, hospitals, hypertension, Medicaid and Medicare, mental health, nutrition, ophthalmology, pediatrics, physical fitness, physiology, pregnancy, psychology, public health, running, skin care, substance abuse, weight training, women’s health, and more topics.

Health Source: Consumer Edition offers authoritative health information including consumer health magazine articles, books, and pamphlets intended to offer information on specific diseases and health topics for the public.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Clinical trials, comparative studies, data analysis, disease complications, epidemiology, genetics, health outcome assessment, medical policy, mental health services, psychology, public health, research methodology, risk factors, statistics, surgery, therapeutics, and more.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted source of nursing and allied health literature. It provides access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on such disciplines as pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management and medical law and includes a dictionary of medical terminology. It also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

SPORTDiscus

Scholarly journal articles covering sports, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sports law & legislation, college & university sports, athletes with disabilities, facility design & management, intramural & school sports, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sports & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more.

History and Geography

American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals

American history, including advertising, health, women’s issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.

The American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection (1684–1912) provides digitized images of American magazines and journals detailing American history and culture from the mid-18th century through the late-19th century.

You can search the entire collection or choose a specific era:

A to Z the USA

Information about Louisiana and all other states and U.S. territories, including state animals, plants, stones, and minerals, maps, school listings, history, crime, art and culture.

Includes thousands of royalty-free images for homework or any other non-commercial use.

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers

African American History; American Enterprise, Industrialization and Development; Arts, Education, Culture, Crazes and Trends; Crimes and Trials of the Century; Natural Wonders, Disasters and the Environment; Politics, Government and World Leaders; Public Spirit, Exhibitions, and Celebrations; Science, Technology, and Innovation; Sports and American Pastimes; Struggle for Human Rights and Freedoms; War; Women’s History.

Chronicling America provides free access to millions of historic American newspaper pages, sponsored jointly by the Library of Congress and the National Endowment for the Humanities.

Global Road Warrior

Taking a trip or just interested in learning about a new country or culture? Global Road Warrior is for you. There are 175 countries and 125 topics to choose from.

History Reference Center

History Reference Center covers both U.S. and world history topics and provides access to full-text historical reference books, magazines, journals, and thousands of primary source documents. Useful for everyone from middle school students to adults.

Louisiana Digital Library

The Louisiana Digital Library (LDL) is an online library of over 400,000 digital items from Louisiana archives, libraries, museums, etc., making unique historical treasures accessible to the general public in Louisiana and across the globe. The items in the LDL are as diverse and interesting as the people and places in Louisiana, with photographs, maps, manuscript materials, books, oral histories, and more documenting the state’s history and culture. Ouachita Parish Public Library is happy to be a part of the Louisiana Digital Library.

Homework Help

Homework Louisiana

Free online tutoring, test preparation, job search assistance, and resources. Get homework help from a live tutor from 2:00 pm–12:00 midnight Central, 7 days a week.

La ayuda en vivo individual está disponible en español de todos los días de 2:00pm hasta 12:00am CST.
Trực tiếp một-một trợ giúp bằng tiếng Việt có sẵn hàng ngày 6:00pm–9:00pm (18:00–21:00), Giờ miền Trung (Bắc-Mỹ).

LEAP Practice Tests

LEAP Practice Tests show what each part, or session, of the real LEAP (Louisiana Educational Assessment Program) and GEE (Graduation Exit Examination) tests is like. Practice Tests look similar to the real tests.

Primary Search

Archaeology, athletes, birds, children’s literature, contests, cooking, dinosaurs, drawing, families, food, friendship, games, geography, health, history, horses, insects, inventions, maps, pets, puzzles, riddles, science, sports, toys, travel, video games, and more.

Elementary school students will find popular children’s magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedia entries, and a vast image collection in Primary Search. Students can learn about a variety of topics, including endangered species, famous musicians, fitness and space exploration.

Humanities

ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)

Counseling, disabilities, learning and perception, research and theory, students, teachers, school personnel, tests and scales, bias and equity, measurement, and other topics in education.

ERIC is the largest education database in the world, covering journal articles, books, research reports, teaching guides, and more on the topic of education research and resources. Most entries in ERIC are citations and abstracts, and do not include full text, but the citations in ERIC can often be found as full articles through EBSCOhost.

Humanities International Complete

Activism, architectural design, art exhibitions, climate change, economic development, government policy, higher education, housing, international law, labor, modernity, science, social conditions of women, social justice, urban planning, wages, and many other topics.

Humanities International Complete covers literature, philosophy, the arts, history, and all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. It contains the Humanities International Index and other information for students, researchers, and educators.

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Religious subjects include religions such as Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, Islam, and Judaism; topics like the Bible, church and state, clergy, death, freedom of religion, God, rites and ceremonies, and theology.

Philosophical subjects include aesthetics, belief and doubt, causation, consciousness, epistemology, ethics and ethical theories, free will and determinism, hermeneutics, logic, medical ethics, metaphysics, natural law, ontology, phenomenology, philosophy of mind, philosophy of science, political philosophy, pragmatism, realism, social theory, theory of knowledge, and truth.

Religion and Philosophy Collection offers full-text articles, videos, book reviews, and more on these topics.

SocINDEX with Full Text

SocINDEX with Full Text is a research database covering sociology and related disciplines, with topics including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.

Jobs and Careers

LearningExpress Library

Career preparation, high school equivalency tests, college and graduate school admissions test preparation, resources for classroom and homework success, and adult core skills.

LearningExpress Library helps students and adult learners improve the skills needed for academic and career success. Practice sets and tutorials help you develop skills in math, reading, writing, and basic sciences. There are also practice tests for the GED, SAT, ACT, AP, PSAT/NMSQT, career certification tests such as NCLEX-RN, Praxis I and II, and more. Popular software tutorials and basic computer instruction are also included.

Niche Academy

Learn more about how to use library resources, social media, Microsoft Office programs, and more.

Vocational and Career Collection

Vocational and Career Collection provides the full text of trade and industry publications including American Machinist, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.

Language Learning

Pronunciator

Pronunciator is a fun and free way to learn any of 163 languages with Personalized Courses, movies, music, and more. Includes a new COVID-19 language course in 101 languages. Learn on your computer or with the Pronunciator mobile app.

Law

Legal Information Reference Center

Actions and defenses, adoption, affidavits, attachment and garnishment, bankruptcy, child support, civil procedure, clerks of court, contracts, court orders, court records, criminal law, custody, debtors and creditors, divorce, estate planning, forms, guardianship, inheritance, landlord-tenant relations, lawyers, petitions, real estate, rental housing, restraining orders, small claims courts, subpoenas, trials, warrants, wills, and more.

Legal Information Reference Center includes consumer legal reference books from publishers including Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.

Louisiana Legal Forms

Adoption, affidavits, automobiles, bankruptcy, bills of sale, civil actions, collections, construction, copyright, corporations, criminal law, employment law, family law, gifts, healthcare, insurance, landlord-tenant law, leases, liens, loans, marriage, name changes, power of attorney, real estate, releases and waivers, taxes, trusts, wills, workers compensation, and other topics.

Louisiana Legal Forms offers blank and sample legal forms of all kinds, many of them specific to the needs of Louisiana residents. Some of them can be filled out online and printed or saved.

Louisiana Practice Driving Tests

Motorcycle, car, and commercial vehicle (CDL) permits and licenses.

The driving test practice that will help you ace your Louisiana driving exam. Start your free OMV (Office of Motor Vehicles) practice test now!

Louisiana Public Documents Digital Archive

Louisiana law requires that state agencies submit copies of their publications to the Recorder of Documents for distribution to the member libraries of the Louisiana State Document Depository Program. This program preserves and assures the availability of state publications for use by the public throughout the state.

Magazines and Newspapers

Flipster

Acadiana Profile, Allure, The Atlantic, Better Homes & Gardens, Car & Driver, Cooking Light, Cosmopolitan, Country Living, Country Woman, Crochet!, Discover, Do It Yourself, Dogs Life, Eating Well, Ebony, Entertainment Weekly, Essence, Fine Gardening, Flea Market Décor, Food & Wine, Food Network Magazine, Glamour, Good Housekeeping, GQ, Health, HGTV Magazine, House Beautiful, Interweave Crochet, Just CrossStitch, Louisiana Life, Men's Health, New Orleans Magazine, O: The Oprah Magazine, People, Popular Mechanics, Popular Science, Popular Woodworking, Prevention, Quilter's World, Real Living, Real Simple, Redbook, Simple & Delicious, Southern Living, Taste of Home, TIME, Vanity Fair, Vogue, and Wanderlust.

The digital magazine collection of Ouachita Parish Public Library. Android and iOS apps are available for download from these links:

Newspapers.com Southeast Collection

Monroe newspapers: Daily Telegraph (1870–1886), Monroe Morning World (1931–1969), Monroe News-Star (1909–1977), Register (1859–1860), Weekly News-Star (1894–1920).

Northeast Louisiana newspapers include:

  • Banner-Democrat [Lake Providence] (1887–1909)
  • Caldwell Watchman (1881–1961)
  • Comrade [Winnfield] (1894–1911)
  • Cottonport Leader (1953–1962)
  • Delhi Dispatch (1945–1963)
  • East Carroll Democrat (1883–1888) / Carroll Democrat (1888–1892)
  • Franklin Sun (1875–1894)
  • Gazette [Farmerville] (1884–1922)
  • Homer Guardian (1877–1890) / Louisiana Weekly Journal (1886–1890) / Guardian-Journal (1890–1923)
  • Madison Times [Tallulah] (1884–1888) / Madison Journal (1889–1921)
  • Morehouse Clarion (1880–1895)
  • Richland Beacon (1872–1889) / Richland News (1889–1890) / Richland Beacon-News (1872–1963)
  • Rising Star [Winnsboro] (1913)
  • Ruston Leader (1930–1962) / Ruston Daily Leader (1932–1958)
  • Southern Sentinel [Winnfield] (1861–1909)
  • West Carroll Gazette (1930–1963)

Newspapers.com Southeast Collection is an extensive database with access to hundreds of historical newspapers published throughout the South. It contains full runs and portions of runs for well-known, regional and state titles.

Movies, Music and TV

BIR Entertainment

Information about movies, TV shows, and music released on CDs, cassette tapes, DVDs, LaserDisc, vinyl, and VHS.

BIR (Book Index with Reviews) Entertainment provides information on about 450,000 music titles and 200,000 DVD/video titles, with more being added regularly. Find vinyl records by limiting to the “sound disc” format, or LaserDisc by limiting to “video disc”.

Freegal Music

Genres include acid jazz, alternative, ambient, Americana, big band, bluegrass, blues, Broadway, Celtic, children’s, Christian, classic rock, classical, country, disco, drum-and-bass, electronic, folk, funk, gospel, grunge, hip-hop, holiday, house, indie, industrial, jazz, K-pop, Latin, lounge, metal, opera, orchestral, pop, progressive, psychedelic, punk, R&B, reggaeton, rock, showtunes, swing, and tango.

Freegal is a free and legal music download service. Over 5 million songs are available for you to download and keep in mp3 format. You can use Freegal Music on the web, and you can also find the Freegal Music app with these links:Tags: Download and Streaming, Mobile-Friendly

Kanopy

Kanopy lets you watch thoughtful and thought-provoking films with no ads. You can watch an unlimited number of The Great Courses videos featuring scholars teaching their favorite subjects in engaging lectures. Kanopy delivers a diverse collection of 30,000+ enriching films, available to stream anytime and anywhere — from desktop to TV to tablet. Parents can block their children from accessing the main (non-“Kids”) section. Download the app from the links below:Tags: Download and Streaming, Mobile-Friendly

Kanopy Kids

Kanopy Kids has a diverse selection of educational and entertaining content that range across Movies, TV Series, Animated Storybooks, Live Action, and Animated favorites. With Kanopy Kids, what you watch doesn’t count against your free monthly Kanopy credits — binge on! Tags: Download and Streaming, Mobile-Friendly

Recursos en español

Enciclopedia estudiantil hallazgos

Animales, artes, ciencias, deportes, historia, gente, gobierno, lugares, matemáticas, pasatiempos, plantas, religiones del mundo, y otras temas.

La Enciclopedia estudiantil hallazgos en línea es una enciclopedia de conocimientos generales. Contiene información en español sobre gente, lugares, objetos, acontecimientos e ideas.

LearningExpress en español

Mejore sus habilidades escritas, orales y gramaticales, sea mejor lector(a), desarrolle sus habilidades matemáticas, prepárese para el examen de GED, y sea ciudadano/a estadounidense.

Pronunciator en español

Pronunciator es una manera divertida y fácil de aprender cualquiera de los 163 idiomas disponibles.

Salud en español

Salud en español provee reportes completos basados en evidencias y fichas de datos relacionados a todos los aspectos de la salud y el bienestar. Reportes específicos por tema que cubren todos los aspectos de la salud, dan información general importante en relación a enfermedades, afecciones y procedimientos de diversos tratamientos.

Reference and Research

Academic Search Complete

Archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.

Academic Search Complete offers full-text articles in many areas of study.

Britannica Digital Learning

Biographies, geography, government, history, literature, math, philosophy, religion, science, and sports.

Hundreds of full color and black and white non-fiction e-books, for ages preschool to 18.

EBSCOHost

Journals, magazines, newspapers, books, dissertations, primary source documents, and more.

We offer many databases about specific topics. EBSCOHost is not about a specific topic. EBSCOHost lets you drink from a firehose of information.

If you want as many results as possible, you can search a wide variety of databases all at once by checking “Select / deselect all” and clicking Continue. When you get hundreds of thousands of results from your search, you can narrow them down by limiting to full text, choosing a publisher, subject, or time period, or in other ways.

Explora for Public Libraries

Arts and literature, biographies, business and careers, current events, geography and culture, health, history and social science, science and math, and other subjects.

Explora for Public Libraries provides reliable content from the world's leading magazines and reference books, grouped into easy-to-browse categories. Explora provides research collections on thousands of topics to help you find the information you need quickly and easily. You can search hundreds of professional journals, popular magazines, reference books, images, primary sources, and more by keyword or by topic.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Find high-quality information about almost any general topic. This online version of Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia has the same content as the printed encyclopedias, with over 25,000 entries covering a variety of subject areas.

Gale eBooks

Arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, information and publishing, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and other topics.

Includes Twayne’s Authors and Scribner Writers.

World Book Online

World Book Online is a progressive series of databases that grows alongside students at every stage of their learning journey, from early learners to advanced explorers.

Science and Technology

DigitalLearn

Computers, email, websites, Windows, Mac OS X, internet privacy, avoiding scams, choosing safe passwords, searching for jobs online, cloud storage, online health information, Skype, Facebook, buying plane tickets online.

DigitalLearn offers basic instruction in computers, email, social media and more!

GreenFILE

Global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.

GreenFILE offers well-researched information and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, climate, education, law, health and technology. GreenFILE covers the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Academic libraries, archives, associations, awards, bibliometrics, book industry, cataloging and classification, children's books, copyright, databases, digital libraries, educational technology, information architecture, information literacy, information science, information technology, knowledge management, librarianship, library administration, library science, public libraries, research, school libraries and media centers, search engines, social media, and more.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts includes full text for about half its records. Coverage extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Anxiety, attitude, behavior, child development, clinical trials, cognition, counseling, depression, diagnosis, emotions, genetics, interpersonal relations, interviewing, memory, mental illness, motivation, neurons, pathological psychology, perception, physiology, post-traumatic stress disorder, psychiatry, psychology, psychometrics, psychosis, psychotherapy, relationships, research methodology, schizophrenia, social psychology, socioeconomic factors, statistics, stress, substance abuse, and other topics.

Emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection is the world’s largest full text psychology database.

Science Reference Center

Applied sciences, biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

Science Reference Center contains the full text of science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals. It also includes citation help, curriculum standards, lesson plans, a research guide, science experiments, and worksheets.