Virtual Story Time

Virtual Story Time

Thursday, January 21, 2021 - 4:00 PM to 4:30 PM

Join your favorite children's librarians for virtual story time every Thursday at 4 p.m. on the Library's Facebook page. We'll make crafts, sing songs and of course, read stories.

Click here to learn more about the children's department and reso...

Read More

Rainbow Reads Book Club

Rainbow Reads Book Club

Monday, January 25, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

The Rainbow Reads Book Club is for members of the LGBT community and their allies. For the Zoom link, email lcunningham@oplib.org.

In January, the book club is reading Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil by John Berendt. Check it out in pri...

Read More

Virtual Story Time

Virtual Story Time

Thursday, January 28, 2021 - 4:00 PM to 4:30 PM

Join your favorite children's librarians for virtual story time every Thursday at 4 p.m. on the Library's Facebook page. We'll make crafts, sing songs and of course, read stories.

Click here to learn more about the children's department and reso...

Read More

Library Closes Early at 5 p.m.

Library Closes Early at 5 p.m.

Thursday, April 1, 2021 - 12:00 AM to 11:55 PM

All branches of the Library will close early at 5 p.m. Thursday, April 1 for the Easter holiday and remain closed through Sunday, April 4. Regular hours will resume Monday, April 5. Most e-services like cloudLibrary and Hoopla will still be availa...

Read More

Library Closed

Library Closed

Friday, April 2, 2021 - 12:00 AM to Sunday, April 4, 2021 - 11:55 PM

All branches of the Library will close early at 5 p.m. Thursday, April 1 for the Easter holiday and remain closed through Sunday, April 4. Regular hours will resume Monday, April 5. Most e-services like cloudLibrary and Hoopla will still be availa...

Read More

Library Closed

Library Closed

Sunday, May 9, 2021 - 12:00 AM to 11:55 PM

All branches of the Library will close Sunday, May 9 for Mother's Day. Regular hours will resume Monday, May 10. Most e-services like cloudLibrary and Hoopla will still be available to borrow e-books and more, even when the buildings are closed.

Read More

Library Closed

Library Closed

Monday, May 31, 2021 - 12:00 AM to 11:55 PM

All branches of the Library will close Monday, May 31 in honor of Memorial Day. Regular hours will resume Tuesday, June 1. Most e-services like cloudLibrary and Hoopla will still be available to borrow e-books and more, even when the buildings are...

Read More

Library Closed

Library Closed

Sunday, June 20, 2021 - 12:00 AM to 11:55 PM

All branches of the Library will close Sunday, June 20 for Father's Day. Regular hours will resume Monday, June 21. Most e-services like cloudLibrary and Hoopla will still be available to borrow e-books and more, even when the buildings are closed.

Read More

Library Closed

Library Closed

Sunday, July 4, 2021 - 12:00 AM to Monday, July 5, 2021 - 11:55 PM

All branches of the Library will close Sunday, July 4 and Monday, July 5 in honor of Independence Day. Regular hours will resume Tuesday, July 6. Most e-services like cloudLibrary and Hoopla will still be available to borrow e-books and more, even...

Read More

Library Closed

Library Closed

Monday, September 6, 2021 - 12:00 AM to 11:55 PM

All branches of the Library will close Monday, September 6 for Labor Day. Regular hours will resume Tuesday, September 7. Most e-services like cloudLibrary and Hoopla will still be available to borrow e-books and more, even when the buildings are ...

Read More

Pages