Library Closed

Library Closed

Sunday, June 20, 2021 - 12:00 AM to 11:55 PM

All branches of the Library will close Sunday, June 20 for Father's Day. Regular hours will resume Monday, June 21. Most e-services like cloudLibrary and Hoopla will still be available to borrow e-books and more, even when the buildings are closed.

Read More

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Friday, June 25, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM

THE BOOK SALE IS BACK! The Friends of the Ouachita Public Library is once again hosting its monthly book sale at the West Ouachita Branch Library (188 Hwy. 546, West Monroe) from 9 a.m. - 3 p.m. June 25 and 26.

PRICES:
Adult Hardbacks: 50 cents
P...

Read More

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Saturday, June 26, 2021 - 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM

THE BOOK SALE IS BACK! The Friends of the Ouachita Public Library is once again hosting its monthly book sale at the West Ouachita Branch Library (188 Hwy. 546, West Monroe) from 9 a.m. - 3 p.m. June 25 and 26.

PRICES:
Adult Hardbacks: 50 cents
P...

Read More

Library Closed

Library Closed

Sunday, July 4, 2021 - 12:00 AM to Monday, July 5, 2021 - 11:55 PM

All branches of the Library will close Sunday, July 4 and Monday, July 5 in honor of Independence Day. Regular hours will resume Tuesday, July 6. Most e-services like cloudLibrary and Hoopla will still be available to borrow e-books and more, even...

Read More

Library Closed

Library Closed

Monday, September 6, 2021 - 12:00 AM to 11:55 PM

All branches of the Library will close Monday, September 6 for Labor Day. Regular hours will resume Tuesday, September 7. Most e-services like cloudLibrary and Hoopla will still be available to borrow e-books and more, even when the buildings are ...

Read More

Library Closes Early at 5 p.m.

Library Closes Early at 5 p.m.

Wednesday, November 24, 2021 - 12:00 AM to 11:55 PM

All branches of the Library will close early at 5 p.m. Wednesday, November 25 for the Thanksgiving holiday and remain closed through Friday, November 26. Regular hours will resume Saturday, November 27. Most e-services like cloudLibrary and Hoopla...

Read More

Library Closed

Library Closed

Thursday, November 25, 2021 - 12:00 AM to Friday, November 26, 2021 - 11:55 PM

All branches of the Library will close early at 5 p.m. Wednesday, November 25 for the Thanksgiving holiday and remain closed through Friday, November 26. Regular hours will resume Saturday, November 27. Most e-services like cloudLibrary and Hoopla...

Read More

Library Closes Early at 5 p.m.

Library Closes Early at 5 p.m.

Tuesday, December 21, 2021 - 12:00 AM to 11:55 PM

All branches of the Library will close early at 5 p.m. Tuesday, December 21 for the Christmas holiday and remain closed through Sunday, December 26. Regular hours will resume Monday, December 27. Most e-services like cloudLibrary and Hoopla will s...

Read More

Library Closed

Library Closed

Wednesday, December 22, 2021 - 12:00 AM to Sunday, December 26, 2021 - 11:55 PM

All branches of the Library will close early at 5 p.m. Tuesday, December 21 for the Christmas holiday and remain closed through Sunday, December 26. Regular hours will resume Monday, December 27. Most e-services like cloudLibrary and Hoopla will s...

Read More

Library Closes Early at 5 p.m.

Library Closes Early at 5 p.m.

Wednesday, December 29, 2021 - 12:00 AM to 11:55 PM

All branches of the Library will close early at 5 p.m. Wednesday, December 29 for the New Year holiday and remain closed through Sunday, January 2. Regular hours will resume Monday, January 3. Most e-services like cloudLibrary and Hoopla will sti...

Read More

Pages